Beyonce, Jay Z, Diddy, & Barack Obama To Attend DMX Memorial!!
0
Like Me

  Likes
0
Views

  Views
0

Shares

Beyonce, Jay Z, Diddy, & Barack Obama To Attend DMX Memorial!!

The DMX memorial service will be held today at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center to honor the rapper and actor’s life and legacy. And MTO News has learned that dozens of  prominent people are scheduled to attend.

On the expected guest list, MTO News has learned, are Beyonce and Jay Z, Sean “Diddy” Combs, and former president Barack Obama – who was reportedly a big fan of the legendary rapper. The service will begin at 4 p.m. EST/1 p.m. PST, and though it will only be open to close friends and family, it will be streamed live on DMX’s official YouTube page for the public. 

Before the livestreamed memorial, Ruff Ryders will host a ride-out procession called The Ruff Ryders 2 The Rescue: Ryde 4 Life starting in Yonkers, New York. 

OBAMA ENDORSES Joe Biden – SHORTLY BEFORE HE WINS

Barack Obama Endorses Biden (; 1:00)

And there’s more to DMX’ home going. Tomorrow, BET will host a home going celebration, “BET Remembers DMX,” to commemorate the rapper’s life. According to a press release, the event will be broadcast and streamed by BET on Sunday, beginning at 2:30 p.m. EST/11:30 a.m. PST. Following the program, the network will air movies and documentaries featuring DMX to honor him. 

The rapper, whose real name is Earl Simmons, was rushed to a hospital in White Plains, New York, on April 2 and died almost a week later according to a statement from his family.

“Earl was a warrior who fought till the very end. He loved his family with all of his heart, and we cherish the times we spent with him,” the family said, adding that his music “inspired countless fans across the world, and his iconic legacy will live on forever.”

Source

About admin

Leave a Reply